Poem written 19th July 2012

A patient wrote this poem in my writing group and I have his permission to publish it here:

I have seen the sun break through to
shining waters and valleys new
I sit among the trees and watch the water
Splashing against the rocks there is no sound
Coming from the place I go over and wash my
Face and listen to the water come crashing through

J, if you are reading this, I’m sorry it has taken me a while to add your poem to my blog but I hope you are pleased to see it in print at last.

Carol.

About Carol Ross

Interested in therapeutic writing.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poem written 19th July 2012

  1. Mary Ellis says:

    This is wonderful. Please pass on my congratulations to the author. It describes my journey through therapy, especially the first two lines. It says it all.

Leave a Reply

