Shadows

I’ve posted an idea for making a poem on this page: https://trioross.wordpress.com/writing-ideas-and-prompts/

Here is a poem made using the exercise:

Shadows

In my mind
cloud shadows dance
on the mountain
like shadows flickering
across the white light
of my frosted window.
In my dreams
the glass is plain.

The glass is plain
in my dreams
but I can’t see the mountain,
just the white light
and the people staring in
to catch a glimpse
of the shadows dancing
in my mind.

 

About Carol Ross

Interested in therapeutic writing.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing Ideas and Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shadows

  1. An echo of Plato’s cave. A new perspective. What poetry is about. Lizzie

Leave a Reply

