Outside my comfort zone…

I’ve just downloaded MobiPocket Creator and am about to have a go at creating my first e-book! I thought I would start by compiling the chapters I wrote in the Words for Wellbeing book to make an e-book about therapeutic creative writing and carrying out a writing project in an NHS trust.

No doubt I will update you with my progress (or lack of progress!) at some point.

Link for information about Words for Wellbeing (print only) book: https://trioross.wordpress.com/new-words-for-wellbeing-book-extract/

Link to download MobiPocket Creator for free: http://www.mobipocket.com/en/downloadsoft/productdetailscreator.asp

About Carol Ross

Interested in therapeutic writing.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Outside my comfort zone…

  1. MishaBurnett says:

    Personally, I use Calibre, which is also free. I found making an e-book to be fairly simple, once I played with the system for a while.

    http://calibre-ebook.com/

    • Carol Ross says:

      Thanks Misha I am just taking first steps in e-publishing and haven’t heard of Calibre. If I don’t get on with MobiPocket Creator I’ll look at Calibre instead.

Leave a Reply

