Fiction – Catalysis (working title)

I’ve now started the process of publishing a new book: an e-collection of short fiction with a working title of Catalysis.

Here’s the story so far…

As I’m new to e-publishing I’ve done a bit of prelimary research, including reading a good article from Writing Magazine (December 2011, pages 28-29 in a special on self-publishing). I’ve downloaded some free software called MobiPocket Creator and just started to play with it. As I don’t have a Kindle, I’ve downloaded Kindle apps for my smart phone and netbook so I can preview the book when I’ve got a draft ready. I’ve drawn up a list of the stories that, with some editing, I think I’ll want to include in the book. And I’ve created a mock-up cover – which may be completely different when I actually publish!

Planned collection of short fiction due for release 2013

I plan to publish the e-book in 2013.

Carol.

About Carol Ross

Interested in therapeutic writing.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fiction – Catalysis (working title)

  1. Mary Ellis says:

    I like your cover also. You are a very gifted lady, Carol. I’m looking forward to hearing about your experiences of self-publishing. We’ve had a dabble through Lulu and also Amazon. It’s quite exciting.

  2. MishaBurnett says:

    I really like that cover. Did you do the photograph?

    • Carol Ross says:

      Yes I took the photo in Whitby with a Nikon. It looks b&w but it’s actually full colour. No photo editing except cropping. Thanks again I’m delighted that you like my first solo cover 🙂

Leave a Reply

