Guest post on Poetry Space

Sue Sims at Poetry Space kindly asked me to write a guest blog post. I chose to write about making found poems.

Read my guest post here and find out about the Poetry Space competition … http://poetryspacecompetition.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/creating-found-poems-carol-ross.html

About Carol Ross

Interested in therapeutic writing.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guest post on Poetry Space

  1. billyboobs1 says:

    This technique reminds me of the “cut up” work of writers like William Burroughs. Interestingly, David Bowie used this technique to write the lyrics of some of his songs! It’s a great idea with surpising results. I shall definitely try it. Thanks.

    • Carol Ross says:

      I didn’t know about David Bowie using the technique so thanks for mentioning that. I’ve seen some great artwork made by painting simple forms onto huge copies of pages from literature. Can’t just now recall the artist. I know he works in America with disadvantaged young people. I’ll have to look on the internet .. and at William Burroughs.

  2. I’d never heard of this technique Carol. Very interesting!

Leave a Reply

