How to get started with mindful writing for wellbeing

I’m quite a fan of mindful writing and often use it in my therapeutic writing groups in mental health wards. I encourage you to give it a go – why not try a few minutes mindful writing every morning.

Here’s a sheet that outlines what I mean by mindful writing and gives you a couple of ideas for getting started.

Mindful Writing

About Carol Ross

Interested in therapeutic writing.
This entry was posted in handouts, Mindful Writing, Writing Ideas and Prompts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How to get started with mindful writing for wellbeing

  1. Robin Dalton says:

    Reblogged this on Josephine Robin Dalton and commented:
    I just discovered Carol Ross and have recently purchase a book she co-authored. I also follow her on Facebook and she mentioned her blog. I particularly liked this post because it’s a starting point. Sometimes all you need is a place to start…. Blessings.

  2. Pingback: How to get started with mindful writing for wellbeing | OtPod's Blog

  3. billyboobs1 says:

    Your work has been inspirational to me! Do you have any “tips” for setting up a “mindful type” writing group? Having been published, I want to “spread words” and re-emerge from behind my desk!

  4. Reblogged this on Fragments and Thoughts and commented:
    A post about noticing from Carol Ross.

  5. Thank you for this Carol, a really useful summary and handout! And something I very much believe in…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

