Money from self-publishing – it’s not just about how many books you sell

A great post about self publishing.

Writing in the House of Dreams: Creative Dreaming, Creative Writing

Just after I self-published Writing in the House of Dreams I blogged about my financial outlay in Self-publishing: What are the actual costs? Five months on, I thought you might like a progress report.

I initially registered the book in the amazon Select programme, which meant I couldn’t publish through any competing outlets for at least 90 days. The benefit of Select is that you can offer your book either free or on a sliding scale of reduced rates in a promotion which, while not making you any money, should make your book more visible and improve its amazon sales ranking.

I didn’t realise that you could only do one promotion in the 90 day period, and I don’t think the one I did really achieved anything for my book, so I wouldn’t personally enrol a book in the Select programme again.

As soon as the 90 day period was up, I…

View original post 502 more words

About Carol Ross

Interested in therapeutic writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

